Hello, I need some help with a little patience :)

Moo0dy 11:32 19 Aug 2014

I'm about to get a new laptop but I don't know much about laptops. I'm hoping to buy a laptop which I can use for

1 gaming ( the new ones which has huge requirements )

2 softwares like auto cad, adobe products, programming

so i was searching for laptops which has a 2 GB Nvidia card, 8 GB Ram ++, battery lasts 3~5h atleast. but i'm not experienced so idk what to choose. so basicly i want a strong laptop for hardcore-use. any ideas ? :)

iscanut 13:40 19 Aug 2014

What is your budget ?

Secret-Squirrel 16:41 19 Aug 2014

"gaming ( the new ones which has huge requirements )...... i want a strong laptop for hardcore-use"

An Alienware 17 or 18 would be a suitable choice. Configure the most powerful CPU and graphics options you can afford. See here.

"battery lasts 3~5h atleast"

You should get more than that with light use such as watching videos or browsing the web but don't expect anything approaching three hours during hardcore gaming.

alanrwood 18:48 19 Aug 2014

Why a laptop. An equivalent desktop would be half the price.

Moo0dy 10:13 20 Aug 2014

First great thanks to all who answered :) and these are my replies :)

1 my budget is around 800~1500$ cuz I'm from Egypt :)

2 Thanks alot I checked it, it looks awesome. amazing for gaming, but what about softwares like the ones I've mentioned ?

3 I need a laptop for college & work, cuz i won't be at home for a long time

Secret-Squirrel 12:40 20 Aug 2014

"......but what about softwares like the ones I've mentioned ?"

A high-end laptop like those by Alienware will provide exceptional performance in Autocad and the programs that make up the Adobe Creative Suite.