ethiocom (ebay company)

beatz87 01:20 08 Jul 2008

heya all im new to the forums as im looking ofr a gaming pc.

i have been given this company be a trusted friend on mine but as they are from ebay i just wanted to check if any1 knows anythign about them and what their pc's are like.

any input or replys are usefull.

cheers beats

howard64 06:09 08 Jul 2008

sorry never heard of them - I would advise looking at the better sites such as novatech and dabs.

birdface 07:01 08 Jul 2008

Feedback on it not bad.click here

spuds 11:57 08 Jul 2008

First of all let me correct the title. Ethiocom is not an eBay company, but a company that as been using eBay since December 2003, and is now a eBay powerseller. The actual company (I believe)is based at 217 Leek Road,Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire ST4 2BP on the main A52. Telephone number if you want to contact them +44 (0) 1782849520.

I have no real knowledge of this company except what I have found by a Google search. In all intents and purposes, its seems a very good company, and its difficult to found any bad reports. Even the eBay rating feedback looks impressive, and that is perhaps a good indicator in itself.

GaT7 12:21 08 Jul 2008

Yep, I agree with spuds comments, & buteman's comment about the feedback. For the sheer volume of sales, the number of negative comments are not that bad at all.

However, for a gaming PC, I'd rather buy from a reputed online seller like howard64 suggests. Building my own would be the 1st choice, but you may not want to do this.

What games do you play? How much are you going to spending on this gaming PC, & for what kind of spec? G

nosharpe 12:33 08 Jul 2008

The new PC's on sale on ebay are cheap for a reason. They use cheaper, often lesser known branded components.
This doesn't necessarily mean that the components are rubbish but you should always err on the side of caution, especially when spending large amounts of money.