3 mobile broadband

devilheart 11:31 18 Feb 2014

Further to my previous posting about the uselessness of the 3 mobile broadband network,I thought that I'd elaborate on my miserable experience of almost five years of being lied to and let down by them. To do this and to make things clearer,I will be using the analogy of running a car - you'll see what I mean. A bit about me - 60,male,a writer on many things,including I.T. I've been working with computers for 14 years,have a couple of degrees and managed a computer suite for four years. I initially chose 3 because it was the only network with any sort of signal where I was then living on the Herefordshire-Wales border. Even then,I had to drive six miles towards Abergavenny to get strong enough a signal to connect to the Internet. I moved back to Cornwall in 2009,and now live midway between two telecommunication masts in the county,supposedly in an area which has a strong 3 signal. The only reason I continue to use the 3 dongle is poverty. I'm a self-employed writer and times are tough. If I could afford something better I would,but after using 3 I have no faith that any other network's mobile broadband service would be any superior. As it would cost about £50 a time to buy and put credit on a new dongle,I'm not going to bother - and believe me,it's not a case of 'better the devil I know' - for 3 have made my life hell. The only good thing that I can see about their mobile broadband is that I use pay-as-you-go,which means that I'm not tied to a contract. I think that had this been the case,I would be suicidal,in a mental facility or imprisoned for having tried to blow 3's headquarters up ! Saying that I'm free of a contract is a bit like saying that I haven't signed a contract to have cow-pats flung at me daily,but that it's happening anyway - this is what using a 3 dongle feels like. You know that little thrill that you get inside each time that you log on to check your emails or surf the Net ? Well,that will soon be