E3 is the biggest gaming event on the tech calendar, and E3 2017 is happening in Los Angeles right now. The likes of Sony, Microsoft, Bethesda, Square Enix and others are taking the stage during the event, showcasing new games and consoles. Here's all of the latest news from E3 2017.

When is E3 2017?

So now you know what E3 is, what are the dates for this year? The event itself is due to run for three days, 13-15 June 2017. More details about show opening hours are below:

  • Tuesday 13 June 2016: 12pm-6pm
  • Wednesday 14 June 2016: 10am-6pm
  • Thursday 15 June 2016: 10am-5pm

However, while the event itself runs from Tuesday - Thursday, many companies host their own press conferences before the show begins.

E3 2017 schedule: Press conferences

The likes of Sony, Microsoft, Electronic Arts, Bethesda and Ubisoft host press events on the Sunday and Monday ahead of E3, with this year looking no different. Take a look at our E3 schedule below for all the latest press conference announcements.

For a rundown of the best games from E3 2017 from every publisher, visit our best games of E3 2017 article.

EA E3 2017 press conference

EA Play took place on Saturday 10 June at 12pm Pacific Time (8pm UK time).

You can rewatch the entire live stream in our dedicated EA Play 2017 article, but if you're just looking for a quick summary, here's what was announced or talked about (click on the links to find out more detail about each one):

Microsoft Xbox E3 2017 press conference

Microsoft's Xbox E3 2017 press conference took place on Sunday 11 June, 2pm Pacific Time (10pm UK time).

The star of the show was the all new Xbox One X (code-named Scorpio), but there were also lots of game announcements too. (Click on the links to find out more detail about each one)

Bethesda E3 2017 press conference

Bethesda's was the third major press conference of E3 2017. It happened on Sunday 11 June, 7pm Pacific Time (3am UK time, 12th June). Rewatch it here.

Bethesdas annnouncements were as follows (click on the links to find out more detail about each one):

Ubisoft E3 2017 press conference

Ubisoft's press conference happened on Monday 12 June, 1pm Pacific Time (9pm UK time). You can relive it here, but for the quick overview we've listed the announcements below (click on the links to find out more detail about each one).

Sony E3 2017 press conference

Sony's PlayStation conference happened on Monday 12 June at 6pm Pacific Time (2am UK time, 13th). You can rewatch it by clicking here, but we've got the rundown below.

Nintendo E3 2017 press conference

The final major press conference at E3 2017 took place on Tuesday 13 June at 9am Pacific Time (5pm UK time). Want to watch the Nintendo press conference to catch up? Here's how to watch the Nintendo E3 2017 presentation.

Here's a summary of what Nintendo showed off during the event. Click the links to find out more about each game.