Warner has confirmed that the official Arkham City album will release on October 4, two weeks before the game itself will release. Those who purchase the Collector's Edition of the game will receive a download token for the 12 track album as well as the other goodies on offer.

The album features tracks from Panic! At The Disco, Coheed and Cambria, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and numerous others. It's a semi-conceptual album, with contributing artists taking the opportunity to present their own interpretations on the Batman mythology.

"I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria," said Coheed and Cambria frontman Claudio Sanchez. "But Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it. My goal was to find universal themes from Batman's existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world."

Here's the full track listing:

Panic! At The Disco - Mercenary

Coheed and Cambria - Deranged

The Duke Spirit - Creature

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Shadow on the Run

Blaqk Audio - Afterdark

The Raveonettes - Oh, Stranger

††† (Crosses) - The Years

The Damned Things - Trophy Widow

Daughtry - Drown in You

The Boxer Rebellion - Losing You

Serj Tankian - Total Paranoia

A Place to Bury Strangers - In the Shadow (bonus track for Collector's Edition owners)

Arkham City is out on October 18 for PS3, PC and 360.